Performancing the Stone

Firefox gets a new blogging extension: Performancing.com. This is good stuff, as I’m using it right now to type this post. Let’s see how it handles paragraphs…
This is the next line.

This is two lines later. I’m not too picky about it, I just like to know how my text will be formatted.🙂

[update] I like it. Here’s a screenie:

Performancing

If you’re going to use this with WordPress.com, you should turn off “Use CSS for content style” in the Settings. WP strips all inline style tags as of this writing, so it’s impossible to center something (like that screenshot) with the option on.

Also, I had trouble getting my paragraphs back to normal after centering something, as you can see above. However, the HTML editing tab let me fix it. I also want to be able to add categories on the fly. These guys have gotten off to a great start and, like everyone else, they have some work to do yet.

Published by

Andy Skelton

Code Wrangler @ Automattic youtube.com/AndySkelton

4 thoughts on “Performancing the Stone”

Comments are closed.