GLOCK Cherry

A couple of years ago I purchased a GLOCK model 22 .40 S&W semiautomatic pistol. After field stripping and lubricating the gun, I intended to take it to a firing range for some practice shooting. This never happened until this evening I brought my handgun to an indoor range and put a few rounds through it: two 15-round magazines and a box of 50. I had thought there were 15 in the first magazine but now I see one round standing under my monitor from the last time I field stripped the gun.

At the range, I used two paper targets at distances from 5 to 15 yards. My first shot at 10 yards pierced the center of the target but it pretty much went downhill from there. At least the gun is working well. I inspected a handful of the spent brass casings and they looked fine.

This inaugural excursion to the range was prompted by the following lines from a movie:

“You look like you could do that blindfolded.”

“I can. And I do.”

What movie?

Published by

Andy Skelton

Code Wrangler @ Automattic youtube.com/AndySkelton

2 thoughts on “GLOCK Cherry”

  1. Layer Cake; watched it last night!

    I like your choice of caliber; my carry firearm is the SigPro 2340 in .40 S&W.

    Btw, found your blog googling for “RSS widget”.

    Keep up the good work.

Comments are closed.