Miles of Mississippi

After crossing the bridge from New Orleans, I stopped at the Mississippi welcome center. They provide free soft drinks, snacks and road maps. After I mentioned wanting to get off the interstate highway, the lady behind the counter suggested U.S. Highway 11 would be a nice ride.

U.S. 11 through southern Mississippi was wonderful. If the whole world were as pretty as what I just rode through, it would lack nothing.

The discomfort from long riding is wearing off, or I’m getting tougher, or the more frequent leg-stretching stops are doing the trick. Pick one.

Still no deep thoughts.

Published by

Andy Skelton

Code Wrangler @ Automattic youtube.com/AndySkelton

2 thoughts on “Miles of Mississippi”

  1. It will be interesting to here your comparison of the Rockies once you hit that leg of the journey.

    Hey, where are the pictures for those of us vicariously following along? 🙂

  2. I forgot my camera at home. That’s what happens when you unpack the camera to take a picture of the bike with all the gear packed on and then take the camera inside to upload the picture to flickr.🙂

    No worries, I’ll probably borrow my Dad’s camera when I get to Vermont. It’s the same model as mine: Canon A95 I think. Not great, but workable.

Comments are closed.